Hadson Immigration

Alberta Rural Entrepreneur Stream

Alberta Rural Entrepreneur Stream

Participating communities to apply to the Alberta Advantage Immigration Program’s Rural Entrepreneur Stream.

Candidates interested in a specific rural Alberta community should connect with the community contact person to discuss their business proposal and schedule an exploratory visit. Each community will have their own process for scheduling an exploratory visit.

  • Communities reserve the right to meet only with potential entrepreneurs they choose.

The following rural Alberta communities are currently participating in the Rural Entrepreneur Stream. When contacting a community, use only the contact details listed in each community’s profile. 

Communities not listed here but wanting to participate can submit the Community Enrolment Form to their workforce consultant.

The following rural communities are participating in the Rural Entrepreneur Stream:

Rural Entrepreneur Stream communities and contacts

Community

Contact

City of Brooks

Lisa Tiffin
Manager of Community Development
Phone: 403-362-3333
Email: ltiffin@brooks.ca

City of Cold Lake

Kevin Nagoya
Chief Administrative Officer
Phone: 780-594-4494 extension 7930
Email: knagoya@coldlake.com

City of Lacombe

Paula Law
Economic Development Officer
Phone: 403-506-4223
Email: plaw@lacombe.ca

City of Wetaskiwin

Raelene Coffey
Economic Development Manager
Phone: 780-361-4420
Email: raelene.coffey@wetaskiwin.ca

County of Wetaskiwin

Joan Miller
Director of Economic Development
Phone: 780-355-5334
Email: jmiller@jedialberta.ca

Lacombe County

Monica Bartman
Economic Development Officer
Phone: 403-782-8389
Email: mbartman@lacombecounty.com

Municipal District of Peace

No. 135

Barb Johnson
Chief Administrative Officer
Phone: 780-338-3845
Email: bjohnson@mdpeace.com

Municipal District of Smoky River

No. 130

Diane Chiasson
Economic Development Executive Officer
Phone: 780-837-6630
Email: ecdev@smokyriverregion.com

Municipal District of Spirit River

No. 133

Dan Dibbelt
Chief Administrative Officer
Phone: 780-864-3500
Email: ddibbelt@mdspiritriver.ab.ca

Red Deer County

Tara Logan
Business Development Officer
Phone: 403-357-2398
Email: tlogan@rdcounty.ca

Town of Blackfalds

Christopher Johnson
Economic Development Officer
Phone: 403-885-6246
Email: cjohnson@blackfalds.ca

Town of Bonnyville

Mark Laver
Economic Development Officer
Phone: 587-899-9116
Email: mlaver@town.bonnyville.ab.ca

Town of Didsbury

Alexandra Ross
Economic Development Officer
Phone: 403-818-1892
Email: aross@didsbury.ca

Town of Falher

Diane Chiasson
Economic Development Executive Officer
Phone: 780-837-6630
Email: ecdev@smokyriverregion.com

Town of Grimshaw

Brian Allen
Chief Administrative Officer
Phone: 780-332-4626
Email: cao@grimshaw.ca

Town of High Prairie

Brian Martinson
Chief Administrative Officer
Phone: 780-523-3388
Email: cao@highprairie.ca

Town of Innisfail

Gordon Shaw
Manager of Community Development Services
Phone: 403-227-3376
Email: gordon.shaw@innisfail.ca

Town of McLennan

Diane Chiasson
Economic Development Executive Officer
Phone: 7808376630
Email: ecdev@smokyriverregion.com

Town of Millet

Joan Miller
Director of Economic Development
Phone: 780-355-5334
Email: jmiller@jedialberta.ca

Town of Olds

Sandra Blyth
Economic Development Officer
Phone: 403-507-4839
Email: sblyth@olds.ca

Town of Provost

Garry Duffett
Economic Development Officer
Phone: 780-753-2261
Email: edo@townofprovost.ca

Town of Sedgewick

Jim Fedyk
Chief Administrative Officer
Phone: 780-384-3504
Email: cao@sedgewick.ca

Town of Slave Lake

Garry Roth
Interim Chief Administrative Officer
Phone: 780-849-8017
Email: garry@slavelake.ca

Town of Stettler

Byron Geddes
Executive Director of Board of Trades
Phone: 403-742-3181
Email: bgeddes@stettlerboardoftrade.com

Town of Sundre

Jonathan Allan
Economic Development Officer
Phone: 403-638-3551
Email: jon.a@sundre.com

Town of Sylvan Lake

Amanda Mercer
Economic Development Officer
Phone: 403-864-5633
Email: amercer@sylvanlake.ca

Town of Taber

Amy Allred
Economic Development Officer
Phone: 403-223-5500
Email: amy.allred@taber.ca

Town of Three Hills

Ryan Leuzinger
Chief Administrative Officer
Phone: 403-443-5822
Email: cao@threehills.ca

Town of Trochu

Jamie Collins
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 403-442-3085
Email: grantwriter@townoftrochu.ca

Town of Wainwright

Carley Herbert
Economic Development Officer
Phone: 403-842-3381
Email: cherbert@wainwright.ca

Town of Whitecourt

Rhonda Hough
Economic Development Officer
Phone: 780-778-2273
Email: rhondahough@whitecourt.ca

Village of Acme

Gary Sawatzky
Chief Administrative Officer
Phone: 403-546-3783
Email: cao@acme.ca

Village of Berwyn

Daniel Dibbelt
Chief Administrative Officer
Phone: 780-527-4033
Email: edo@lacacardinal.com

Village of Clive

Carla Kenney
Chief Administrative Officer
Phone: 403-784-3366
Email: admin@clive.ca

Village of Donnelly

Diane Chiasson
Economic Development Executive Officer
Phone: 780-837-6630
Email: ecdev@smokyriverregion.com

Village of Forestburg

Dwight Dibben
Chief Administrative Officer
Phone: 780-582-3668
Email: cao@forestburg.ca

Village of Girouxville

Diane Chiasson
Economic Development Executive Officer
Phone: 780-837-6630
Email: ecdev@smokyriverregion.com

 

The first step towards moving to Canada is to get an assessment of your specific situation. Call us today at +1 613.222.7154 for an assessment to see if you are eligible to move to Canada, or fill out our online assessment form. 

Whatsapp:  +1 613.222.7154
 
ONLINE ASSESSMENT

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top